Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Hanna's Candle L'Aroma Therapie (Aromatherapy) Wax Melts Reviews

Hanna's Candle L'Aroma Therapie (Aromatherapy) Wax Melts Reviews

Hanna's Candle L'Aroma Therapie (Aromatherapy) Wax Melts Reviews
Click to enlarge

Video


The new Hanna's Candle L'Aroma Therapie Essential Oil Collection of candles and wax melts can be found on the Hanna's Candle (Candlemart) website at https://candlemart.com/collections/laroma-therapie-essential-oil-collection. They use real essential oils instead of artificial scents. The melts are $4.99, rather than the $2.49 for their regular wax melts. And the clamshells are round; in fact, they're the same round clamshells that Goose Creek Candle uses. I really like these scents. They're authentic and calming, and they make you feel like you're relaxing at an expensive spa!



Eucalyptus

This is a pure eucalyptus scent that smells a lot like Vicks VapoRub, but not quite as intense. I definitely smell the menthol. It's perfect to melt when you have a cold or allergies due to the sinus clearing effect (although you only get that effect from close up). I love this scent!

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Lavender

This is a true, authentic lavender scent. It even has a strong nasal clearing effect from up close, so it may have a bit of eucalyptus in it. It's not a sweet lavender, but it's also not a harsh or medicinal lavender. It smells like fresh lavender right from the plant. Very nice and relaxing!

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Lavender & Chamomile

Chamomile supposedly has an apple-like scent, and I think I smell a smidgen of that. But I detect more of an orange note, although not an overly citrusy orange or grapefruit type note. And it also has the lavender note which is very slightly sweeter than the regular Lavender scent, with a brighter, cleaner note. It also has a tiny bit of that sinus clearing effect like the regular Lavender has.

Throw: Mild, 2.75 out of 5



Peppermint & Spearmint

This is pure spearmint with the sweetness of peppermint, and it's fantastic. It's not a sweet candy type mint scent like candy cane though. This is one of those scents that doesn't have a very strong throw, but I can smell it subtly around the house. When I walk into the room, it doesn't hit me in the face the way strong throwing scents would, which is actually a good thing because it's a strong scent, and aromatherapy scents are supposed to be more gentle.

Comparing it to the new ScentSationals Inner Zen, that scent is more of an authentic garden spearmint with just a hint of sweetness. This scent is definitely sweeter, with the peppermint note, although it has more of a "toothpaste" mint vibe than Inner Zen, because of the sweetness of the spearmint. I love both scents.

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5




Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Monday, April 1, 2019

Goose Creek Candle Wax Melts Reviews - March 2019

Goose Creek Candle Wax Melts Reviews - March 2019

Goose Creek Candle Wax Melts Reviews - March 2019
Click to enlarge

Video


Goose Creek Candle wax melts are found on the Goose Creek Candle website at https://goosecreekcandle.com, but some can also be found at stores like Gabe's and Tuesday Morning.



Breezy Tulips

Notes: Top: Red Tulips, Fresh Flowers; Mid: Pink Raspberry, Soft Greens; Base: Red Berries, Sandalwood

This is a fantastic fruity floral that smells like sweet rich strawberries mixed with a sweet but authentic floral (hyacinth I think, as it has a bit of an Easter vibe). It smells a lot like a H.E.B. exclusive scent called ScentSationals Mountain Laurel (which is the same as an old Better Homes and Gardens scent called Honeysuckle Berry Bliss), and also similar to Better Homes and Gardens Sun washed Poppies (which is the same scent as an older Better Homes and Gardens scent called Sun-Kissed Tulips). But this scent is richer, sweeter, and slightly more strawberryish than those other scents (and I like this one the best). Looking at the notes, I'm surprised I don't see strawberries, but I guess it's the raspberry and "red berries" that I think are strawberries?

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Bunny Cupcake

Notes: Top: Coconut, Strawberry, Lemon; Mid: Warm Honey, Soft Maple; Base: Vanilla Cake, Caramel Drizzle

This smells kind of like maple with a smidgen of orange or lemon, and maybe a little bit of vanilla and caramel, and something else in the background I can't figure out. Looking at the notes, they're spot on, although I don't smell strawberry. OK, the note I couldn't figure out is coconut, although I really don't smell coconut per se. It's quite nice, although it does have a smidgen of a "burnt" quality when melted.

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Jelly Beans

Notes: Top: Candied Blueberry, Crystal Sugar; Mid: Blue Raspberry, Soft Lemon; Base: Sugared Meringue, Fluffy Marshmallow

This scent does not smell like jelly beans to me, and that's perfectly okay, because jelly beans have a fake grapey fruity note. This scent smells like a super rich, zesty blackberry lemonade with a sweet, creamy, almost marshmallowy note. Looking at the notes, they're spot on, and I do smell a tiny bit of the blueberry. There was a ScentSationals scent called Blackberry Lemonade a few years ago, and although they're very similar, this scent is way better as the notes are stronger (especially the lemon) and richer. It's mouthwatering and absolutely fantastic!

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Love Letters

Notes: Top: Rich Peonies, Jasmine; Mid: Spring Lily, Green Leaves; Base: White Sandalwood, White Woods

This smells like pink sugar, but it's not as sweet and perfumey, and it has a more fruity note that might include apple and/or peach in addition to the usual raspberry that pink sugar scents have, as well as a floral note. Looking at the notes, I'm way off; there are no fruity notes in this one! But I definitely do smell fruit that makes this smell kind of like a rich, sweet peach or apple blossom scent. Melted, I definitely smell more of the fruity note, kind of like strawberry, and it smells a bit similar to the Breezy Tulips scent. I love this one!

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Splish Splash

Notes: Top: Fresh Pomelo, Mandarin; Mid: Exotic Mango, Passionfruit; Base: Coconut Water, Coastal Waters

This is a fresh watery scent with a bland cucumber or aloe note, which I normally wouldn't like, but there's something else in there that keeps it interesting, coconut I think, and maybe a hint of a sweet tropical fruit. It has a tiny bit of bitterness, but not enough to detract from the scent. Looking at the notes, they're spot on. I think I even smell a tiny bit of the mandarin (orange). It's a very fresh, thirst quenching scent, and I like it more than I thought I would!

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Welcome Home

Notes: Top: Amber, Vanilla Woods; Mid: Bergamot, Creamy Peach; Base: Vanilla Orchid, Light Mocha Cream

I can't figure out what I'm smelling, but it's nice. It's kind of like a light men's cologne scent with a hint of jasmine and a smidgen of lemon and maybe another fruit like peach. There may be a barely detectable smidgen of patchouli or cedar way in the background. Looking at the notes, no patchouli or cedar, but it's probably the vanilla woods I'm detecting. I don't smell mocha at all.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Gonesh Wax Melts Reviews

Gonesh Wax Melts Reviews

Gonesh Wax Melts
Click to enlarge

Video


The Gonesh company opened in the mix 1960's, offering incense cones and sticks. They also now sell candles, potpourri, scented oils, air fresheners, sachets, accessories, and more recently, wax melts, which can be found on the Gonesh website at https://www.gonesh.com/c-106-wax-melts.aspx. Currently only a few scents are available in wax melt form.

Each wax melt is $1.99 for 1.25 oz. When I purchased mine, the website said 2.5 oz. (which has since been corrected) but I received 1.25 oz. clamshells. So I called the company and spoke to Melanie. I have to give a shout out to Melanie for providing such fantastic customer service. She was very friendly and helpful on the phone, and sent me 2.5 oz. wax melt replacements plus a tealight warmer at no charge. And shipping was super fast! Because of this exemplary customer service, I would not hesitate to purchase from Gonesh again!

I believe the 2.5 oz. wax melts are available, but you might have to call the company to get them, and I don't know what the cost is. Interestingly, the 1.25 oz. melts use hard wax, and the 2.5 oz. melts use soft wax, although both formulas are a soy blend. So I've reviewed both of them. I find that soft wax often does not throw as well as hard wax, but that was not the case here.

Black Cherry
An artificial cherry scent with the slight tartness of black cherry. It has a bit of a cherry cough syrup vibe, but I still like it.
Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5

Coconut
I only reviewed the soft wax. It's a nice plain coconut scent with a slightly nutty note. It's very bland and is not sweet at all. But it's the perfect coconut scent to be used as a mixer. Coconut is like vanilla or pine; it can be mixed with anything! Try mixing coconut with vanilla, lemon, florals, fresh scents, bakery scents like chocolate or caramel, fruity and woodsy scents.
Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5

Jasmine
I only reviewed the soft wax. It's a fantastic sweet jasmine perfume scent.
Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5

Lavender
A nice lavender scent, not sweet, but not medicinal either, and it doesn't have that slightly eucalyptus note that authentic lavender scents tend to have.
Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5 (both)

Nag Champa
This is definitely Nag Champa, that sweet incensey scent with a very slight baby powder note. Fantastic scent, and always a favorite of mine! Compared to ScentSationals Nag Champa Incense, they're almost the same. The Gonesh version has more of a baby powder note and I think it's a little more of an authentic Nag Champa, while the ScentSationals version has a sharper, sweeter note with a smidgen of orange blossom, and it reminds me a little bit of men's "Canoe" cologne aftershave. The notes for the ScentSationals version are, "Warm woody patchouli swirled with hints of golden amber, rich musk and oriental spices balanced by undertones of orange blossom and jasmine". I love both versions.
Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5 (both hard and soft)

Patchouli
Although I do smell the patchouli, this is more of a fresh, soapy, perfumey scent with an incensey note. It's very similar to, if not the same scent as, the Pier One Patchouli scent. I love it! It smells slightly similar to the Nag Champa scent.
Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5

Sandalwood
Sandalwood is actually a light, milky wood scent. But this is a nice men's cologne scent with a hint of woodsiness (not smoky).
Throw: Strong, 3.25 out of 5 (hard), Mild, 2.5 out of 5 (soft)

Vanilla
A plain vanilla cupcake type scent. It's a bit artificial, like vanilla scented car deodorizer. Still an OK scent though.
Throw: Mild, 2.5 out of 5



Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Pink Zebra Sprinkles Reviews

Pink Zebra Sprinkles Reviews

Pink Zebra Sprinkles Reviews

Video


This is a review of Pink Zebra Sprinkles by Krista Schon, an Independent Executive Rank Consultant for Pink Zebra. Krista has been involved in retail sales (stores and direct sales) for over 15 years and has been with Pink Zebra for one year. Outside of Pink Zebra, Krista works full-time as a teacher, so Pink Zebra is her fun fragrance hobby that she runs from home in her spare time. Besides her retail and customer service experience, what sets Krista apart from other consultants is that she specializes in Online Pink Zebra Interactive Facebook Parties and Live Pink Zebra Blend Bashes for busy home fragrance lovers! She is very product knowledgeable and also offers free samples, hostess and party guest gifts to every qualifying party she hosts. If you have any questions about Pink Zebra products, parties, or joining opportunities, she is always available to help!

You can visit Krista’s website at https://pinkzebrahome.com/sprinklesbykrista, or join her Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/329546550873272

Pink Zebra Sprinkles are easy to use because, unlike regular wax melts where you have to break off a cube of wax, you can simply sprinkle the wax chips into a warmer or make your own candles. This also makes scent blending very easy. In general I liked these scents. Like any wax melt company, there were some good and not so good, some strong throwers and some weak throwers. Pink Zebra Sprinkles are available in jars and cartons, and they are made from soy. The jars (the smallest amount available) are 3.75 oz. and cost $9.00, which is quite expensive. Like Scentsy, they are sold by independent commissioned sales reps. Pink Zebra also makes scented jewelry, candle containers and shades, wax simmer pots, air freshener hangers and clips, and select bath products.



Amaretto Cream

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural Cacao (cocoa) extract which adds more creamy goodness

Amaretto is an alcoholic drink made from almonds. And this is definitely an almond scent. It smells more like marzipan, which is a super sugary sweet almond paste, and it has a little bit of a milky, creamy note. It's fantastic! Looking at the notes, I don't smell cocoa or chocolate at all, although it does have a little bit of creamy richness like maybe vanilla extract.

Throw: Medium, 3 out of 5



Apple Blossom

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural orange oil, providing a note of sunny sweetness

On cold sniff I smell fresh, crisp, but fake apple and a bit of a floral note. It's not a perfumey scent, and it's not overly sweet. It's quite nice. I don't smell orange at all. When melted though, all sweetness disappeared and it turned into an awful apple scented chemical.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Black Cherry

This is a fake black cherry scent, but that's okay. It's sweet, rich, and slightly tart. It's not sweet enough to smell like cherry candy, maybe more like cherry cough syrup. I like it!

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Citrus Air Care+

Notes: Odor neutralizing and air freshening molecules help rid the air of malodors such as smoke, pet and kitchen odors, with the added bonus of a fresh burst of citrus fragrance. Enhanced by the addition of natural lemon and orange oils.

On cold sniff this is a slightly bitter grapefruit scent with a smidgen of a watery aloe or cucumber note. I'm not sure if I care for it as it has no sweetness. But melted, it smells much better, more citrusy and zesty, and I can definitely smell the lemon. It's just barely sweet and very slightly bitter and a tiny bit cucumbery, but I like it. It's different, and it smells fresh and clean. It would probably be great mixed with a sweet fresh air or lavender scent, or even to tone down an overly sweet orange or lemon scent. Looking at the notes, I don't smell orange.

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Coconut Mint Water

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural lemon and peppermint oils. Lemon adds zest and effervescence while the peppermint gives the fragrance a refreshing boost.

What a unique combination of scents! I smell the peppermint with a coconut note, and it smells fantastic! Looking at the notes, I don't smell lemon or any zesty notes at all.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Energizing Ginger

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural lemongrass, Elemi tree and patchouli oils

This is similar to the Green Tea & Lemongrass scent. It has a strong soapy lemongrass note, and no sweetness at all, unlike the Green Tea & Lemongrass scent. I also detect a tiny bit of a citronella note, and it's a little saltier than the Green Tea & Lemongrass scent. I like both scents, but I think I like Green Tea & Lemongrass more. I don't think I smell ginger, and looking at the scent notes, I definitely don't smell patchouli. Elemi is a fresh, spicy, lemony, peppery scent, and I don't really smell all of that (just the soapy lemongrass).

Throw: Mild, 2.5 out of 5



Fireside Vanilla

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural cedarwood, patchouli and clove oils

A yummy campfire marshmallow scent. It's sweet with just a smidgen of smokiness. It may also have a hint of caramel, tobacco, and patchouli. I usually don't care for campfire marshmallow type scents, but I love this one, probably because of the tobacco and patchouli note. The scent lasted all day, at least 12 hours, and was still going strong when I removed it from the warmer before I went to bed!

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Fresh Sweet Strawberry

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural cornmint oil, giving this fragrance depth and sparkle

A yummy sweet strawberry ice cream scent. It's not fresh authentic strawberry, which is okay, because it smells great! Looking at the notes, cornmint is a type of mint, but I don't smell any mint in this scent at all.

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Green Tea & Lemongrass

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural clove, eucalyptus, ginger and lemongrass oils

A fantastic slightly sweet soapy lemongrass scent. It smells like lemongrass scented soap with a tiny bit of an herbal note, and maybe a hint of regular lemon. It's very slightly sweet, but mostly it's more savory. I really like this one. Looking at the notes, I don't smell clove, eucalyptus, or ginger at all.

Throw: Faint, 2 out of 5



Hawaiian Coconut

I just smell a slightly fake coconut with barely any sweetness. It's actually not too bad, but there are better coconut scents out there.

Throw: Faint, 2 out of 5



Hope Blue Skies

Notes:  A fresh, warm breeze with hints of grass, flowers and maybe the promise of a gentle rain. Enhanced by the addition of natural Italian bergamot and orange oils.

I love this scent! It smells like a super sweet bubble bath, with a fresh air and sweet floral note like jasmine. It also has a little bit of a laundry note.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



I Love Watermelon

A nice but fake watermelon scent. It's not very sweet, so it smells more like cantaloupe with just a hint of watermelon. Not my favorite.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Paisley's Punch

Notes: Enhanced by natural orange oil

This really smells like fruit punch, and it's fantastic! It smells like cherry soda with a hint of orange and a little bit of tartness. It has just a smidgen of fizziness, which I usually don't like in scents, but it's subtle and actually enhances the scent. The scent dissipated in under 2 hours.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Peony Chiffon

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural marigold oil

A very nice sweet pea floral with maybe a smidgen of a fruity note (watermelon and/or strawberry). It's a little sweeter than other sweet pea scents I've smelled. I really like it, and the scent lasted all day!

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Pink Macaron

A yummy super sweet almond scent that smells a little like marzipan, mixed with a hint of coconut and a little bit of sweet girly perfumey with a raspberry note ("Pink Sugar" perfume) I love this scent!

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Raspberry Lemonade

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural lime and litsea cubeba fruit oil

A fantastic tart, zesty scent of lemon, lime and a raspberry note. Looking at the notes, litsea cubeba is a citrusy lemongrass type scent.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Sawdust and Leather

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural cedarwood, Elemi, lemon, orange and patchouli oils

I'm pretty sure I got the wrong scent in the wrong bag. Although the chips are a tan color, this is not a woodsy or leather scent at all. I can't figure out what I'm smelling though, but it's nice. I think I smell caramel and vanilla, a tiny bit of orange, and maybe raisin or some other kind of fruit note, and a little bit of a perfumey note. But zero woodsy or leather notes. Oh wait, looking on the website, there's a scent that also uses tan colored chips: Raisin Nut Bread. And I'll bet that's the scent in this bag. If so, it's not really a raisin nut bread scent, as I don't smell bakery notes. But it's more that scent than Sawdust and Leather! And here we go, the notes for Raisin Nut Bread are: Valencia orange, cassia, cinnamon leaf and orange oils. There's the orange!

Throw: Mild, 2.75 out of 5



Stone Washed Denim

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural Petitgrain, orange, Bois de Rose and Ylang-ylang oils

Based on the name I expected this to be a laundry scent, but it's really not. It's a sweet peony type floral with a slight baby powder note, a little bit of a fresh watery note, and maybe a smidgen of a laundry note. It's quite nice! Looking at the notes, I don't smell petitgrain (which is a neroli/orange blossom type scent), rose (but peony sometimes has some rose-like note), or Ylang-ylang (although it does have a very slightly bitter note way in the background that might be the Ylang).

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Sweet Wild Berries

Notes: Enhanced by the addition of natural mint oil

I think I smell blackberries, but I also smell zesty lemon. It smells a lot like the old ScentSationals Blackberry Lemonade. It's a very nice scent, but weak on cold sniff. I don't smell mint at all.

Throw: Mild, 2.75 out of 5



Vanilla Tease

Notes: Twists of sweet pear and gardenias added to vanilla beans

I barely smell anything on cold sniff. Melted, it's a very nice warm ambery cashmere perfume scent. It may have a hint of a sweet floral like sweet pea or gardenia, and a smidgen of plum. I don't smell vanilla. Looking at the notes, although I do detect a tiny bit of a dark rich fruity note, I don't smell pear.

Throw: Mild, 3 out of 5




Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Smok'd Out Candle Co. Wax Melts Reviews

Smok'd Out Candle Co. Wax Melts Reviews

Smok'd Out Candle Co. Wax Melts
Click to enlarge

Video


Smok'd Out Candle Company is a new business based in Seaside, Oregon. Emily, the company owner, made her first sale on February 10, 2019. Emily is a full-time college student studying for a degree in business. She has 3 young daughters and a husband at home, and her family has been the driving force behind Smok'd Out Candle Co. Making candles, wax melts and lotions has been a way for Emily to create moments with her daughters and spend more time at home taking care of them. There is a story behind each and every item she makes. Emily is determined not only to create quality products, but to help others do something to better their lives as well. She has an "if I can, then you can too" mentality, and as a person, mother, woman and entrepreneur, she wants to show people that they can achieve their dreams!

Smok'd Out Candle Company's wax melts are 100% soy, which concerned me because often wax melts made with soy don't throw well. But I was pleasantly surprised that these threw quite well, and they smelled great too! And I like that she puts the scent notes right on the label!

At the time of this review, these were the only available scents. However, more scents have been added, and even more are in the works.

Currently Smok'd Out Candle products can be purchased from their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SmokdoutCandleCo/, or just call Emily at 360-442-6782. She is working on getting a website up and running.



Black Sea

Notes: Plum, Cardamom, Amber, Dark Musk

A nice fresh rich men's cologne scent. I don't smell plum or any fruity notes, and I'm not sure what cardamom smells like.

Throw: Mild, 3 out of 5



Crow Hunter

Notes: Sage, Orange, Grapefruit, Lavender, Oakmoss, Amber, Tonka Bean

This smells like a combination of fresh sweet men's cologne and lavender. I really like it! Melted, there's a bit of a lemon note. Looking at the notes, I don't smell sage (which is a savory herbal scent), orange, grapefruit (although that might be the lemony note I detect), or tonka bean (vanilla).

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Hex

Notes: Apple, Peach, Grapefruit, Cherry Blossom, Hydrangea, Vanilla, Powder

This is a Victoria's Secret Love Spell dupe. Most people love this scent, but I don't. It smells like bland grapefruit scented paper to me! I don't smell ANY of the notes shown for this scent!

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Lavender

Notes: Bergamot, Lemon, Lavender, Cedar

Perfect lavender scent. Very authentic, but also with a hint of sweetness. I just smell the lavender, no bergamot (which would give it a cologney note) or lemon. I don't think I smell the cedar either, but maybe that's the slight sweetness in the scent.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Lavender & Vanilla

Notes: Bergamot, Lemon, Vanilla, Lavender, Buttercream, Cedar, Vanilla

This is a combination of their Lavender and Vanilla scents. It's a great combination, and has equal amounts of lavender and vanilla buttercream. Sometimes I smell more lavender, sometimes more vanilla.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Mocha

Notes: Coffee, Sugar, Vanilla & Chocolate

This is a strong, bitter, black coffee scent that reminds me of Swan Creek Candle Roasted Espresso. There may be a tiny bit of a creamy note, but on cold sniff it's not sweet and I don't smell chocolate. Melted, however, I do notice a smidgen of sweetness. It's a fantastic scent, very authentic, and really smells like I'm brewing black coffee!

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Vanilla Buttercream

Notes: Sugar, Vanilla & Cream

This is a standard vanilla buttercream scent that I smell a lot, probably uses the same scented oil manufacturer. It's a fake scent but still smells quite nice.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

La-Tee-Da! Wax Melts Reviews

La-Tee-Da! Wax Melts Reviews

La-Tee-Da! Wax Melts
Click to enlarge
Video


La-Tee-Da! wax melts can be purchased from gift shops across the country, as well as online from sites like Courtney's Candles at https://www.courtneyscandles.com/mmltd.html (where I got mine because she had the best selection, and flat fee shipping was only $5), The Lamp Stand at https://www.thelampstand.com/lateeda-magicmelts.html, and PC Fallon at https://www.pcfallon.com/c-2613-wax-melts.aspx. They sell for $2.95 at Courtney's Candles and PC Fallon, but currently they're on sale at The Lamp Stand for $2.59.

There's a store locator on the La-Tee-Da! Fragrance website at https://ltdfragrance.com/where-to-purchase/, and you can download their catalog at https://ltdfragrance.com/catalogs/.

La-Tee-Da! Also makes some wax melts for H-E-B stores in Texas, including some scents that are made by ScentSationals exclusively for H-E-B.

The first thing I noticed about these melts it that the clamshell is very difficult to open. The lid separates from the rest of the clamshell and snaps into the top of the clamshell. You have to make sure it snaps in on all corners because it's easy to leave one corner unsnapped, which means the clamshell will basically be open and the scent will dissipate. Removing the lid was difficult, and I broke a nail on one! On the plus side, once that lid is snapped into place, it's very tight, so no chance of air getting in!

Although it's 2.5 oz. of wax, like most wax melts, it has 8 cubes instead of the usual 6. So each cube is slightly smaller than normal. You can melt 1 cube at a time if that's what you're used to, but 2 cubes might be better.

The wax is hard, with a dry, slightly chalky surface, rather than the smooth surface that, say, Walmart wax has. I had no problems getting the wax out of the clamshell once I was able to get the package open.



Beachfront Cabana (Seashore Musk)

Notes: Bright scent of fresh seashore, white grapefruit, crisp lemon, bergamot heart, green floral base, sweet tobacco

A nice fresh men's body wash scent with a lemon note. There's a smidgen of something else in the background with kind of a "green" very slightly herbal note, although this is not a spa or lemongrass type scent at all. When melted, there may be a barely detectable smidgen of lavender way in the background. It's a very nice scent, although it's not "beachy". After melting for an hour or so, the scent became less cologney and a bit more perfumey, like a perfumey magnolia scent with a sweet, rich, slightly salty lemony note. Still fantastic! Looking at the notes, I don't smell grapefruit or tobacco.

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Christmas Cheer (Bayberry)

Notes: Cedar wreaths brightened by fresh sprigs of bayberries, holly, and a kiss of mistletoe

Fantastic scent that smells like cinnamon and pine, with a little bit of a zesty note in the background, and maybe a smidgen of cloves. It has a slightly sour note that I sometimes find with certain pine scents that gives is a Play Doh vibe, but in this scent that note is very subtle so it doesn't ruin the scent.

Throw: Mild, 3 out of 5



Coming Home (Clementine & Pinecones)

Notes: Fresh orange citrus, rustic pinecone with evergreen forest woods freshness.

A fantastic combination of pine and orange. It's mostly pine, but the orange gives it a kick of citrus. It's kind of a sour orange (clementine is similar to satsuma, a pungent, sour orange type fruit with a slightly lemon note).

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Coral Sands (Strawberry Lime)

I smell coconut and strawberry with maybe a hint of pineapple. It's a nice, pleasant, sweet scent without the sour note that a lot of tropical scents tend to have. I don't smell the lime. There are no notes shown for this one other than the strawberry and lime.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Denim & Diamonds (Cashmere Woods & Black Diamonds)

Notes: Glamorous blend of cashmere & black jasmine additional notes: bergamot, patchouli vanilla musk

I can't figure out what I'm smelling. It smells like patchouli, cedar and men's cologne. But although I love those types of scents, this one is kind of bland.

Throw: Faint, 2 out of 5



Fireflies (Peppercorn & Balsam)

Notes: Top notes of tangerine and pear with mild pink fruity peppercorn and peppery black pepper blended with base wood accords of mossy fir balsam, patchouli and spiced cedar.

This is similar to the Coming Home scent. I think I detect pine, but it's not like a Christmas tree pine; it's a harsh almost citrusy pine, but not in a bad way. I think I also smell a hint of patchouli and cedar, and maybe a smidgen of cinnamon. There's also a tiny bit of a waxy note and a smidgen of sourness that I don't care for, but it's not enough to detract from the scent. Looking at the notes, I don't smell tangerine or orange, although that's probably the citrusy note I detect. And I don't smell pear. It's not a sweet or fruity scent at all. I think I do detect a bit of the pepper. It's an unusual scent that I've never smelled before, and I like it.

Throw: Faint, 2.5 out of 5



Gardens of Savannah (Magnolia)

Notes: A fresh heart of magnolia grand flora, with hints of musk notes

This might be my favorite scent of the batch. It smells like real flowers. I don't know what magnolia actually smells like, but this is definitely a floral scent, and although it's sweet, it's not perfumey or overly sweet. It's a very complex scent, and there are some barely detectable notes of pine, cinnamon, wood and vanilla way in the background that help to make this scent so authentic.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Gatsby (Teak Mahogany)

Notes: Celebrates a time of rich woods, paneled dance halls, and the high life

A nice men's cologne scent with a little bit of a woodsy note. It also has a slight waxy note, like the wax might be a little old, but it's not enough to ruin the scent. It's similar to a lot of men's cologne scents I already have.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Irresistible (Marine Breeze & Sensual Musk)

Notes: Masculine woodland fresh scent of vetiver, oak moss & rosewood with a soft floral muguet & brightened with citrus & herbs

A very pleasant cologne scent with a fresh air note and a slight sinus clearing effect that's probably mint (although I don't actually smell mint). It's not an overly sweet cologne scent. Looking at the notes, I don't smell citrus, and not really floral per se although I'm sure it's in the background. It reminds me a bit of ScentSationals Black Tux, but with a cleaner, fresher note.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Island Blossom (Exotic Flowers)

Notes: Warm Island Breeze mingles with White Lilac, Jasmine, Gardenia, Cyclamen, Tropical Melon and a splash of Peach.

A beautiful warm sweet powdery perfumey floral scent, like a combination of sweet pea, jasmine and gardenia. There may be a smidgen of fruit way in the background, like watermelon or strawberry. I really like this one! Looking at the notes, I don't smell peach, but lilac, yes I think I detect that.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Monogrammed Linens (Lavender)

Notes: Rich lavender and herbal moss essences

I can't figure out this scent. I do smell lavender, but it has a soapy note with maybe a hint of patchouli, although it's not a patchouli scent either. Maybe a woodsy note? It's not really sweet, and has a smidgen of sourness that's a bit off-putting.

Throw: Mild, 3 out of 5



Mountain Lodge (Patchouli & Evergreen)

Notes: Top: Lime, eucalyptus, seaweed, & sage; Middle: Rosemary, lavender, & bois de rose; Base: Cedar, sandalwood, patchouli, & oakmoss

On cold sniff I smell pine and lavender with the nasal clearing effect of eucalyptus. There may also be a hint of fresh garden mint, and there's also a very slightly sweet soapy note which I guess is the patchouli, although I don't smell patchouli per se. Looking at the notes, I don't smell lime, but I think I do smell the cedar, and possibly the rose which might be the sweet, slightly floral soapy note. The soapy note makes it smell fresh, kind of like a bubble bath but not very sweet. Melted, I don't smell all the individual notes, and it smells like a super fresh herbal body wash scent. I really like it!

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Pandemonium (Patchouli)

Notes: A complex layering of rich, woody elements that interweaves patchouli, cashmere, jasmine, citrus, and thyme

A fantastic patchouli scent with a hint of baby powder. It's not very sweet though. It has more of a raw wood note than patchouli scents I've smelled from other companies. It's fantastic! But it took about 2 hours to reach a good throw! When it did though, the scent lasted all day, at least 10 hours. Oh, and the scent name is actually "Pandamonium" with an "a", which is the wrong spelling of the word.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Perfectly Pomegranate

Notes: Fresh raspberries and strawberries intermingle accented by red delicious apple and sweetened by creamy vanilla.

This smells like rich sweet strawberry jam with a fresh apple note, and maybe a hint of sweet vanilla in the background. It smells great!

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Smoke & Mirrors (Mahogany & Leather)

Notes: Enveloped by the warmth of supple mahogany and brushed by the velvety softness of leather and tobacco

This one is very weak on cold sniff. It's a men's cologne scent with a rich, slightly woodsy note, and a smidgen of leather. It's only slightly sweet, so it's good if you don't like sweet cologne scents. When melted, it has a nice cedar note.

Throw: Mild, 2.75 out of 5



Stay Awhile (Tropical Vanilla)

Notes:  Long lasting rich and creamy tropical vanilla is accented with sugar notes of mango.

This is a rich sweet scent that smells like tropical pineapple candy with maybe watermelon and mango notes. Wait, it smells just like bubblegum! I'm not sure if I smell vanilla or not. Melted, it's still sweet, but doesn't have that candy or bubblegum note. It's quite nice!

Throw: Medium, 3.5 out of 5



Tahitian Pearls (Black Coral & Nectarine)

Notes: Lush, fruity floral dripping with the natural sweetness of juicy nectarines, with a soft whisper of jasmine, ylang and tuberose

All I smell is something bitter and waxy. I don't detect nectarine (peach) or anything tropical (coral). Maybe a floral? Looking at the notes, there's nothing in there that would create such a bitter scent. If anything, based on the notes, it should be a sweet, rich scent. I don't like this one. When melted, I do detect a floral note like rose, but it's still very bitter. It smells a lot like Hanna's Candle Peony & Rose Bouquet (as well as their new Butterfly Wings scent), which I didn't care for due to the bitterness.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



White Sport Coat (Italian Bergamot)

Notes: The zesty freshness of citrus lime, bergamot, rosewood and yuzu grapefruit warmed by the rich notes of woody cedar, black amber, and velvet cashmere.

On cold sniff this smells like men's cologne but it's not overly sweet. It has a woodsy note (cedar?) and a warm amber note. Melted, I smell mostly cedar woods, with a cologne note in the background. It's quite nice. Looking at the scent notes, I don't smell lime or grapefruit at all. This is another scent that took 2 hours to throw well!

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Zing! Eucalyptus Fresh

Notes: Fresh eucalyptus leaves, bright lemon cover floral herbal bouquet

I expected this to be another eucalyptus spa type scent like ScentSationals Zen, but it's completely different. On cold sniff, it's definitely eucalyptus, with that sinus clearing effect, as well as fresh garden peppermint. There may also be a smidgen of lemon. There's a barely detectable floral way in the background that I think is rose, although this is not a sweet scent at all. Looking at the notes, they're spot on.

When melted, however, the rose scent really comes out, and it smells like rose scented soap! But it's still not very sweet because of the eucalyptus, which gives it a slight herbal note when melted. I don't smell the lemon at all, or even the eucalyptus, when melted. I really like this scent, even more after the rose note came out!

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5




Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Glade Wax Melts Reviews - Spring 2019

Glade Wax Melts Reviews - Spring 2019

Glade Wax Melts - Spring 2019
Click to enlarge

These new scents are only available in candle form. I haven't found them in wax melts, so I scooped out the soft candle wax and put in the wax warmer instead of burning the candles (which is easy to do, since the wax is very soft, like tub margarine). Since Glade candles use a very soft wax and Glade wax melts use a very hard wax, the throw ratings may be different for the melts. If I can find the wax melts, I will update my review.



Acoustic Sage

Notes: Dried Sage, Fig Leaves, Brown Sugar

I didn't buy this one because it's a dupe of several older Glade scents I have, including Sunset Walk and Sage & Thyme Market. It's a very strong, pungent, savory, slightly lemony "salad" type scent with no sweetness at all. It's quite nice, although not something I want my house to smell like.



Berry Pop

Notes: Strawberry, Dewberry, Lime Zest

A fake, sweet, slightly tart berry scent, like fruit flavored drink mix. When melted, there's an odd "burnt" note way in the background that I don't care for.

Throw: Faint, 2.25 out of 5



Elegant Amber & Oud

Notes: Exotic Spices, Jasmine, Warm Amber and Oud Wood

Smells a like like Glade Volcanic Coconut Cove that came out April 2018, a nice smoky milky coconut. But it's not the same scent. This scent seems to use the Volcanic Coconut Cove scent as a base, but adds a hint of sweetness, a smidgen of cinnamon, a tiny bit of a foodie note like caramel or rum, a little bit of a cologney note, and a tiny bit of wood. Oud is a deep resinous almost tree sappy woodsy scent, and I don't smell that type of wood scent per se. Amber adds a warm note to scents, and I think I do smell that a little bit. Looking at the notes, I don't smell jasmine at all (but maybe that's the slight sweetness). It's not a floral scent at all. It's a great scent, and it smells a bit like ScentSationals Fire Amber and Goose Creek Cozy Home (but not as much as Volcanic Coconut Cove does).

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Sultry Amber Rhythm

Notes: Dark rum, Arctic Mint and Black Leather

This smells like a rich men's cologne note with a sweet tobacco note and possibly a smidgen of patchouli. It almost has a foodie note, like maybe a hint of caramel or rum. I also smell a rich dark wood note. Looking at the scent notes, they're enticing! And there's the rum! I don't really smell leather, but it's probably way in the background. And I don't detect mint at all. I'd say it's a rummy, woodsy, slightly incensey men's cologne scent. And it's fantastic! Although this shares some of the notes with Elegant Amber & Oud, it's a totally different scent. But interestingly, I detect an oud note in this scent even though oud is not in the notes.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5




Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Big Lots (Living Colors) Wax Melts Reviews - March 2019

Big Lots (Living Colors) Wax Melts Reviews - March 2019

Big Lots (Living Colors) Wax Melts - March 2019
Click to enlarge

Video


These Living Colors wax melts from Big Lots use the same hard wax as the ones I reviewed in January. The ones I reviewed in February were soft wax, but I suspect they were older scents from the last few months of 2018. Although the new wax is hard, it still has a greasy surface, but it's a much better consistency than the old soft wax.



Cherry Blossom

A fantastic fruity floral cherry blossom scent with a little bit of a rich vanilla buttercream note, as well as possibly a smidgen of caramel and strawberry, and a hint of candy and perfumey notes. It smells a little bit like Yankee Candle's Floral Candy, which I love, and I can't believe I'm saying this, but I like this scent even more! Even though throw is not really strong, I'm going to keep it because it smells so good (I might just sniff it in the package from time to time!)

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Sea Salt

This is a fresh watery herbal scent. It's just slightly sweet, so it's not a shower wash type of scent. The herbal note smells like a garden herb, maybe garden mint, although it's not actually "mint" scent. It's also a little bit peppery. I think there's also a smidgen of a floral in the background that gives it the very slight sweetness that keeps it from being too savory. It's quite nice.

Throw: Faint, 2.25 out of 3



Spring Bouquet

A fantastic sweet lilac scent with a hyacinth note. Although it's a little perfumey, it's more authentic than a lot of lilac scents out there. It's similar to Yankee Candle Sweet Lilac, and Mainstays Blue Hyacinth, but much more similar to the Yankee scent. I don't detect any other floral notes.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Spring Breeze

It's peach (most likely a dupe of another scent) with a very slightly sour note, but it also has a milky note that makes it smell like peaches and cream. It's just a little bit sweet, not as sweet as the actual peach fruit though. It's VERY milky and creamy like, well, heavy cream and peaches! It's a much nicer scent than I expected it to be.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Sugar Lemon

This is a different lemon scent than their Lemon Bars or Lemonberry Scone scents. This smells like "kitchen lemon", like a fresh sweet lemon scented dish detergent. It's not a bakery or lemonade or spa type lemon scent at all. It's sweet and lemony and clean (but not soapy), and it smells great. After melting for about a half hour, it started taking on a bit of a chemical note that I didn't care for. The scent started dissipating within 2 hours.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Sunset Sands

A sweet floral scent (a little lilac-y, but there are other flowers in there) with a warm ambery note, a fresh watery note, and a smidgen of a Coppertone suntan oil note. I really like this scent! But when melted, it took on an odd slightly stinky metallic note that ruined it for me.

Throw: Mild, 2.5 out of 5




Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Kohl's (Sonoma) Wax Melts Reviews - Spring 2019

Kohl's (Sonoma) Wax Melts Reviews - Spring 2019

Kohl's (Sonoma) Wax Melts - Spring 2019
Click to enlarge

Video


This text review includes 3 additional scents that were not available when I did the video review: Citrus Coast, Mahogany Coconut, and White Lavender. All but 5 of the Kohl's (Sonoma) Spring 2019 wax melts are scents that came out last year (January 2018).



Citrus Coast

Notes: Mandarin, salt water and hibiscus

This is a new scent. It's a savory grapefruit scent, like grapefruit with some herbs mixed in. It's not sweet at all. Looking at the notes, mandarin is orange and I don't smell orange at all. And hibiscus is a floral, which I also don't detect at all. I'm not a fan of this one as I prefer citrus scents that have at least a bit of sweetness.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Coconut Mahogany

Notes: Coconut, sea salt and mahogany

This is a new scent, and it's true to its name, and it smells great! On cold sniff it's a rich, sweet, warm cologne scent with a mahogany note (which has a tobacco, slightly incensey, slightly patchouli note with a smidgen of a woodsy note). But I also smell a hint of sweet coconut with a subtle salty note. But melted, it smells like a super sweet coconut candy, without any woodsy notes, and maybe just a smidgen of the cologne note. I really like this scent!

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Coconut Mojito

Notes: Pomegranate, coconut milk and sweet lemon

A super sweet (almost nauseatingly so) coconut scent with a slightly salty lime note and maybe another fruit. It's much sweeter than other similar scents, but it smells fantastic. Looking at the scent notes, the tanginess is the lemon, although I can't actually pick that note out on its own. I don't know if this is the same Coconut Mojito scent that came out last year (https://www.scentedwaxmeltreviews.com/2018/01/kohls-sonoma-scented-wax-melts-reviews-spring-2018.html). The notes for that scent were coconut, strawberries and mint, but I described the scent the same way, although I recall that I didn't care for the scent.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Limoncello Frosting

Notes: Lemon zest, buttercream and whipped vanilla

This is a new scent. It's a standard lemon bakery scent that smells like a lot of other lemon bakery scents out there. But that doesn't mean it's not fantastic, because it is! Although like most similar scent, it's not an authentic scent, more like lemony Fruit Loops cereal! It's very similar to (if not the same as) the beloved Tuscany Lemon Sugar Cookie scent. And it's slightly more lemony and slightly less sweet than ScentSationals Iced Lemon Sugar Cookies (I like the Sonoma scent more).

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Mango Margarita

Notes: Mango nectar, blood orange and fresh lime juice

This scent returned from last year (https://www.scentedwaxmeltreviews.com/2018/01/kohls-sonoma-scented-wax-melts-reviews-spring-2018.html), although I think it was also available a year or two before that. I smell mostly grapefruit, with an orange note and possibly a hint of zesty lemon. It's a nice fresh thirst-quenching summer scent.

Throw: Medium, 3.5 out of 5



Tropical Rainforest

Notes: Bamboo, citrus zest and oakmoss

This scent returned from last year (https://www.scentedwaxmeltreviews.com/2018/01/kohls-sonoma-scented-wax-melts-reviews-spring-2018.html). It's a very nice fresh, watery men's cologne scent with maybe a hint of wood and a smidgen of coconut. Looking at the notes, I don't smell citrus at all.

Throw: Mild, 3 out of 5



Tropical Shores

Notes: Sparkling citrus, island coconut and vanilla sugarcane

I think this is a new scent. It smells like a combination of salty lemon and coconut, but it's not a foodie scent because it also has a bit of a perfumey note (although it's not a perfumey scent, and it's not even very sweet). There may be a hint of wood way in the background. I like it!

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



White Lavender

Notes: Spring lavender, white woods and water mint

This is a new scent. I smell a hint of lavender and the alcoholic note of men's cologne. But it has only a hint of sweetness, so not nearly sweet enough to be a cologne scent. The lavender has a bit of a waxy note. And there's a smidgen of a garden herb note that gives this a very slight savory note. Looking at the notes, I guess it's the water mint, although this doesn't have a minty note. I don't care for this scent.

Throw: Very faint, 1.5 out of 5



Also returning from last year (January 2018 - https://www.scentedwaxmeltreviews.com/2018/01/kohls-sonoma-scented-wax-melts-reviews-spring-2018.html) are Watermelon Sangria, Tahitian Pineapple, and Blue Hawaiian. And maybe a couple of others. I didn't buy them again this year because I didn't care for them.



Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Sunday, March 10, 2019

AmbiEscents Wax Melts Reviews - Spring 2019

AmbiEscents Wax Melts Reviews - Spring 2019

AmbiEscents Wax Melts - Spring 2019
Click to enlarge

Video


Disappointly, all of these except 2 are dupes of ScentSationals or Better Homes and Gardens scents (AmbiEscents melts are made by ScentSationals). At $2.99 each, it doesn't make sense to buy them unless you can't find the original scent at your local Walmart (where they cost $2.00).



Aloha Coconut
https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/ambiescents-trade-6-pack-aloha-coconut-scented-wax-cubes/5280171?keyword=fragrance-cubes

Notes: Candied coconut flakes, vanilla pound cake, sweet vanilla buttercream icing and sugar strands

This is the same scent as ScentSationals Coconut Vacay (which is similar to Better Homes & Gardens Island Coconut Lime, but with mostly lime and just a hint of coconut, and without the slightly soapy note that Island Coconut Lime has). The scent notes are totally wrong, as this is a coconut scent with a strong lime note, and no vanilla, cake, or buttercream notes. Actually, sniffing them side by side, they "might" be very slightly different. Aloha Coconut seems to be MORE limey than Coconut Vacay (although not as limey and sweet as Mainstays Coconut Lime).

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Boss Lady
https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/ambiescents-trade-6-pack-boss-lady-scented-wax-cubes/5280174?keyword=fragrance-cubes

Notes: Sweet orange zest, apple, tonka bean, jasmine, pink berry and coconut milk

This is the same scent as ScentSationals Girlfriend Night.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Confetti Cake

This is the same as AmbiEscents Sugar Cookies, basically just a nice sweet vanilla scent with a buttercream note (a slightly different scent from ScentSationals Vanilla Bean). In fact, my store receipt says "Sugar Cookie"!



Cotton Blossom

Fantastic laundry scent. It's definitely a dupe of another ScentSationals or Better Homes & Gardens scent, because I've smelled it several times before. It smells more like laundry detergent than a powdery fabric softener (or might be a mix of both), but it's also not a harsh detergent scent like Better Homes & Gardens Line Dried Linen.

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Cotton Candy
https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/ambiescents-trade-6-pack-cotton-candy-scented-wax-cubes/5280176?keyword=ambiescents

Notes: Spun sugar

This is the same scent as ScentSationals Cotton Candy Cloud.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Flower Festival

This is not a floral scent at all. In fact, I think it's the same scent as last year's Better Homes & Gardens Pineapple Melon Freeze, which was a dupe of an older ScentSationals scent called Tropical Fiesta. It's a waxy, slightly sour tropical scent with a cantaloupe note, and maybe a bit of pineapple, but it's not sweet at all. I don't care for it.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Hawaiian Honeysuckle
https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/ambiescents-trade-6-pack-hawaiian-honeysuckle-scented-wax-cubes/5280173?keyword=fragrance-cubes

Notes: Pineapple, melon, berry, kiwi, honeysuckle, white orchid, soft musk and sheer ozone

This is the same scent as ScentSationals Honeysuckle Pineapple.

Throw: Faint, 2 out of 5



Ocean Waves
https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/ambiescents-trade-6-pack-ocean-waves-scented-wax-cubes/5280175?keyword=fragrance-cubes

Notes: Sparkling ozone, sea salt, jasmine, cyclamen, peach and warm, musk-infused woods

This is the same scent as ScentSationals Ocean TidesAmbiEscents Maui Beach (not to be confused with ScentSationals Maui Beach Waves, which is a different scent), and ScentSationals Calypso Sands. It's fantastic!

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Ripped Jeans
https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/ambiescents-trade-6-pack-ripped-jeans-scented-wax-cubes/5280172?keyword=fragrance-cubes

Notes: Egyptian cotton, freshly laundered denim, citron, white aldehydes, lush greens, translucent musk and warm, ozone-infused woods

This is a laundry scent, but it's different from Cotton Blossom, which is kind of cross between laundry detergent and fabric softener. This scent smells more like musk, gardenia, and a smidgen of rose, with a little bit of a fresh laundry/fabric softener note. Despite the Egyptian cotton note in this scent, it's a different scent from ScentSationals Egyptian Cotton. And despite the florals and musk, it's not a super sweet perfumey scent, because of the laundry note. I haven't smelled this one before, so I don't know if it's a dupe of another scent. Okay, the notes are exactly the same as ScentSationals Laundry Basket, which I no longer have. But I do have AmbiEscents Laundry Basket and I sniffed them side by side and they're totally different scents. But AmbiEscents Laundry Basket and ScentSationals Laundry Basket may be different scents.

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Shake It Up
https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/ambiescents-trade-6-pack-shake-it-up-scented-wax-cubes/5280170?keyword=fragrance-cubes

Notes: Pink sugar cupcakes, sugared berry icing, fruit nectars and strawberries

This is the same scent as ScentSationals Unicorn Cake.

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Sunlit
https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/ambiescents-trade-6-pack-sunlit-cream-scented-wax-cubes/5280169?keyword=fragrance-cubes

Notes: Juicy apple, sweet berries, pink jasmine petals and soft woods

This is the same scent as ScentSationals Celebration Time, although the scent notes for Celebration Time are, "A sweet citrus blend accented by soft greens, fresh berries, ginger sparkle with hints of white jasmine, cala lily, white woods and golden amber finished with candied vanilla and toasted sugar". I just sniffed them side by side. It's a warm ambery super sweet perfumey pear nectar scent, and it's fantastic.

Throw: Strong, 3.75 out of 5



Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Better Homes and Gardens Wax Melts Reviews - Spring 2019

Better Homes and Gardens Wax Melts Reviews - Spring 2019

Better Homes and Gardens Wax Melts - Spring 2019
Click to enlarge

Video


This is a review of Better Home and Gardens Spring 2019 wax melts. I've included links where each scent can be found on the Walmart website, as well as the UPC codes in case you want to do your own search on Brickseek.



Agave White Tea
UPC: 843283106348

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Agave-White-Tea-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/835219222
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Agave-White-Tea-Wax-Cubes/759567713

Notes: Agave and white tea leaves stir together with fresh top notes of bergamot, waterlily, and lemon. The comfort of sandalwood, vanilla and must lay the foundation

This is a very pleasant and delicate scent that smells like a luxurious milky white tea body cream. I can smell a little bit of the tea, but it's very subtle, and it's not a foodie scent at all. It also has a bit of a floral note, as well as a smidgen of an herbal note. And although it's sweet, it's not overly sweet and definitely not perfumey. I really like this one. It's perfect for a bedroom or baby's room. I adore this scent, and if it were stronger I'd buy a bunch! It should work fine in a small room though. Most people love this scent.

Throw: Mild, 2.75 out of 5



Banana Berry Smoothie
UPC: 843283106355

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Banana-Berry-Smoothie-Wax-Cubes/465664140

This smells like the name, a sweet combination of banana and berries. I smell strawberry with a slight banana note. It's not an authentic scent, nor is it meant to be. It's a fake banana and berry candy type scent that reminds me of the old BB Bats banana flavored taffy candy. I really like it! Someone said it's "dominated by the berry. That aspect makes up about 60-70% of the blend and the creamy banana is about 30-40%! Definitely a yummy one!"

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Berry Mango Freeze
UPC: 843283106416

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Berry-Mango-Freeze-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/769174193
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Berry-Man-Fr-Wax-Cubes/144111986

Notes: Sweet strawberry splashed with tropical passion fruit, juicy pineapple, and coconut water. But notes for the candle are: Sweet pomegranate, tart Acai berry, red cassis and wild mango swirl with juicy nectarine and fruited guava over ripe, sugar-sweet passion fruit and fresh kiwi

I smell pineapple... and apple! It's very nice. Someone else described it as, "Almost a dead on dupe for Bath & Body Works Aloha Kiwi Passionfruit. It’s a really nice, watery fruit scent that isn’t too sweet! There’s almost a perfumey aspect in the background as well."

Throw: Medium, 3 out of 5



Blueberry Lime Mojito
UPC: 843283106362

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Blueberry-Lime-Mojito-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/387663431
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Blueberry-Lime-Mojito-Wax-Cubes/942350752

Notes: Blueberry and lime with a heart of verbena, peach, and nuances of rum. A touch of mint adds dimension while sugar crystals and benzoin are the perfect finishing touch

This is very similar to the old ScentSationals Blackberry Lemonade scent, but that scent was more lemony and not as sweet, and didn't have as much of a berry note. But it was one of my favorites. This is a fruity scent (I'm not sure if it's blueberry per se) with a lime note and a smidgen of soapy lemongrass. It's very nice. Looking at the notes, this is not an "effervescent" or fizzy scent. And verbena might be the hint of lemongrass. I don't detect mint at all. Someone said, "I smell blueberry and lime, no mint. Not the same blueberry as Better Homes & Gardens Blueberry Bundt Cake, thank goodness." Someone else said, "Mainly a berry based carbonated scent to my nose, the lime also comes in and adds a fresh zing to the blend! There’s the same fizzy drink note in this one as Better Homes & Gardens Ginger Berry Margarita from last year! Really makes the scent realistic!"

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



By The Pool
UPC: 843283106331

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-By-the-Pool-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/642368698
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-At-The-Pool-Wax-Cubes/540757722

Notes: Notes of fresh marine florals drift over ozonic greenery infused with sweet tropical fruit nectars and the creamy essence of coconut sunscreen

I like this one! It's coconut with a hint of fruit that I couldn't put my finger on, until I realized it's melon, either honeydew or cantaloupe but I think it's more cantaloupe although it's very sweet, like cantaloupe candy. It's not the same scent as the old ScentSationals Calypso Sands though, as that was honeydew with a sweet floral and maybe a smidgen of coconut. I think there's also a tiny bit of a cologney note, a smidgen of light beach wood to temper the sweetness a little, and possibly a barely detectable hint of chlorine (unless I "think" it should be there because of the scent name). This is similar to Better Homes & Gardens Maui Beach Waves but much sweeter, and with the fruity candy note. It's sweeter when melted than it is on cold sniff. I believe this is the "Splash" side of the old Better Homes & Gardens By The Pool duo from 2016. The scent lasted all day, at least 8 hours. Someone said it's a "really soft scent, almost like a very light cologne citrus watery blend mixed with a beachy coconut!

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Chilled Raspberry Lemonade
UPC: 843283106461

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Raspberry-Lemonade-Stand-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/756928935
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Raspberry-Lemonade-Wax-Cubes/825101655

Notes: Raspberry, blackberry, peach, and pomegranate infused with a refreshing combination of lemon, vanilla, verbena, and sugar crystals

Fantastic scent that smells like lemonade, with a faint raspberry note. I thought it would be the same as Better Homes & Gardens Chilled Cherry Limeade from 2017, but it's a different scent.

Throw: Mild, 2.5 out of 5



Clear Blue Oasis
UPC: 843283106379

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Clear-Blue-Oasis-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/779139568
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Clear-Blue-Oasis-Wax-Cubes/848129754

Notes: Fresh bergamot, white amber ozone and a mirage of desert sand freshen palm tree greens and aquatic waters over hints of cedarwood and moss

A nice fresh men's body wash scent with a strong salty lemon note (which might be the palm). It's sweet but not overly sweet. I have a lot of men's cologne/body wash scents and they usually all smell pretty much the same, but this one is different and I love it. Someone in our group said, "It’s a really fresh/aquatic fragrance with pops of a leafy greenery essence. There is a smidgen of a cologney undertone to it, but it’s not overkill run you out the house defcon 5 I need oxygen cologney. It’s really good!!"

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Coconut Cabana Linen
UPC: 843283106386

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Coconut-Cabana-Linen-Wax-Cubes/273067754

This smells almost exactly like the new ScentSationals Sun Drenched Linen scent, but ScentSationals doesn't put out the same scents at Walmart in the same season. I think Sun Drenched Linen has a smidgen of a cologney note (barely noticeable) and Coconut Cabana Linen has a smidgen of a coconut note. But I think they start with the same base scent, which is a slightly bitter laundry type scent that has a little bit of a chemical note when melted. I don't care for this scent, but I like it more than the Sun Drenched Linen scent. It looks like I'm the only one who thinks they smell the same. Someone said, "Sun-Drenched Linen smells like a fresh men’s cologne and Coconut Cabana Linen is brighter with a tropical note." Someone else said, "I don't think they smell anything alike. Coconut Cabana Linen has a strong coconut to it." Someone said with this scent, "The linen is stronger and the coconut is not sweet. It’s an elegant scent." Someone else said, "I love Coconut Cabana Linen but there are sometimes where I feel like it smells like a public bathroom cleaner." Someone else said, "It’s a nice laundry just a very subtle hint of coconut".

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Daffodils & Daisies
UPC: 843283106393

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Daffodils-And-Daisies-Wax-Cubes/563274669
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Daffodils-Daisies-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/439219259

Notes: Fresh, blooming daffodils nod in a warm Spring breeze spiked with luminous green daisy and soft magnolia fused with sunlit freesia, breezy orange blossom and musk

I adore this scent! I smell orange blossom/neroli and a sweet, rich floral that I can't place, like honeysuckle or magnolia. There's something else in there that gives it a warm sweetness, like a honey note. Looking at the notes, it's probably the musk, and this scent is a little perfumey but it's really more of an authentic floral. It's different from other floral scents I've smelled. It doesn't smell like daffodils or daisies though, since neither of those flowers actually have a floral scent! Someone said, "Can’t place the flowers but very authentic. Does not smell like honeysuckle like Better Homes and Gardens Bluebells and Buttercups does."

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Going Totally Tropical
UPC: 843283106409

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Going-Totally-Tropical-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/121126114
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Going-Totally-Tropic-Wax-Cubes/778544608

Notes: A soft island breeze swirls above ripe tropical guava, candied passion fruit and bright, juicy pineapple lifted by wild greens and soft amber musk

A nice sweet tropical fruit scent. I think I smell guava and a hint of pineapple. It has a candy like note. I can usually take or leave tropical scents, but I love this one! Looking at the notes, yes, I do detect a very slight perfumey note.

Throw: Strong, 4 out of 5



Melon Ball Punch
UPC: 843283106423

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Melon-Ball-Punch-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/742369721
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Melon-Ball-Punch-Wax-Cubes/874068648

Notes: Watermelon, honeydew, and cantaloupe mixed with sugar water, vanilla, and peach, with citrus accords of mandarin, orange, and lemon to add sparkle.

This just smells like cantaloupe, with maybe a hint of cucumber. It's only slightly sweet, and a little bland. I'm not a fan of cantaloupe scents. I think this would smell better if it were sweeter. Someone said this smells very authentic, like melon on a plate.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Mojave Sunset Sands
UPC: 843283106430

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Mojave-Sunset-Sands-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/575519890
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Mojave-Sunset-Sands-Wax-Cubes/424723024

Notes: Notes of deep amber floralcy reflecting elements of oriental sandalwood, smooth cedar, and pure vanilla touched by tropical mango, sugared nectarine, and sweet peach

This smells like men's cologne with another note I can't figure out, like a tropical wood (but not palm, as that has a nutty coconut note that this scent does not have). I do smell a hint of wood and possibly a barely detectable smidgen of pineapple. That other note is a little sour, but not in a bad way. Maybe that note is lemon? It's a dupe of a scent I smelled a few years ago, but I don't remember which one. This is just an okay scent for me. Looking at the notes, the fruits are mango, nectarine, and peach! Someone said, "I think there’s a little fruit in there, but it’s a clean sunshiney scent, very gender neutral." Someone else said, "This one is super sweet & perfumey! Also borderline floral.. it really doesn’t smell like what you’d expect after reading the name! But there’s also a strong lemon in the blend too, and I also want to say I’m picking up on coconut? This one is a really complex blend!" Someone else said, "It's kind of musky like cedar but in a summery way."

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Pink Flamingo Flower
UPC: 843283106447

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Pink-Flamingo-Flower-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/294581530
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Pink-Flamingo-Flowers-Wax-Cubes/469420954

Notes: Fruity and floral fragrance blending pink lemon, waterlily, and mandarin with peony, freesia, and jasmine. A base of musk, white woods, and vanilla evokes feelings of calm and relaxation.

A nice pleasant slightly sweet candy like floral with a slightly salty note (I'm finding that note in a lot of the new scents) that gives it a richness, a smidgen of lemon, and another fruity note like strawberry or guava, but the fruity note is like a fruity candy note. And there's a tiny bit of warmth. Melted, I also detect a hint of an oriental spice note that gives this scent a very slight perfumey note.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Pomelo Nectar Prosecco
UPC: 843283106454

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Pomelo-Nectar-Wax-Cubes/722998156

Pomelo is a grapefruit type scent, and prosecco is a sparkling white wine. Thankfully this scent doesn't smell like wine, because scents that try to smell like alcoholic beverages (unless they're the creamy tropical type) often end up with a sour fermentation note. This scent might have that way in the background, but if so, it's barely detectable. And there are no "sparkling" or fizzy notes. I don't smell grapefruit either. It's a super sweet candy like scent that smells more like rich apricot nectar, although it's not a peachy scent at all. Some of that sweetness may be a floral, like gardenia or sweet pea. I didn't think I would like this one based on the name, but I love it! Melted, it's extremely sweet, with slightly more of a floral note and less of the fruity note, almost like straight syrupy sugar mixed with a floral and a hint of apricot nectar. Although it's extremely sweet, it doesn't have that rich, buttery, slightly nauseating sweetness like ScentSationals Sugar High (it's not even really a foodie scent). It's also one of those scents that's not overly strong, but the scent takes over the entire house. Someone described it as "zingy and crisp".

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Sage Leaf Aloe
UPC: 843283106478

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Sage-Leaf-Aloe-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/979895945
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Sage-Leaf-Aloe-Wax-Cubes/569725293

Notes: Desert sage, green aloe leaf, and hints of cactus flower sparkling with a burst of bergamot and orange infused with fresh melon and pear

An interesting super salty savory scent with a lemon note and a hint of an herbal note. It might also have a smidgen of bergamot that gives it a barely noticeable fresh cologne note way in the background. It's just barely sweet. I like it.  It's very similar to the new ScentSationals Cactus Garden. They're both extremely salty, and savory with a slight lemony note. I think Cactus Garden is slightly more lemony, while Sage Leaf Aloe has a tinge more of an herbal note. I like them both, but I like Cactus Garden a little more. A couple of people said this smells like Yankee Pink Sands, which is a sweet almost perfumey scent. Pink Sands also has a coconut note, and come to think of it, I think this scent also has a smidgen of coconut way in the background.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Shangri La
UPC: 843283106522

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Shangri-La-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/989336792
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Sangria-Wax-Cubes/820102254

Notes: An alluring fusion of Turkish rose, Sambac jasmine, and African violets lifted with wild bergamot and ginger spiced mandarin wrapped in Moroccan amber, oriental musk and a touch of Tahitian vanilla

I adore this scent! It's a soapy floral with a hint of saltiness (I'm noticing that salty note in a lot of the new scents, and I like it; it adds body and richness to the scent), although that saltiness might actually be bergamot (which gives scents a cologne note, but I don't smell cologne notes in this scent). The floral is not really authentic, but it's also not perfumey and it's not an overly sweet scent. It smells like a pleasant floral soap. The floral note might be rose or jasmine. Looking at the notes, there's the rose, jasmine and bergamot. I don't smell ginger or mandarin (orange) at all. Someone said it smells a lot like Dove soap.

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Sparkling Iced Tea
UPC: 843283106485

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Sparkling-Citrus-Tea-Wax-Cubes/586177649

This smells very similar to the old ScentSationals Blackberry Lemonade, but I don't think it's exactly the same. It has that same main note of slightly salty, slightly soapy lemon. But I think I do detect a very subtle tea note in this scent. Someone said it's the "exact scent of powdered lemon flavored iced tea mix". Someone else said, "Super distinct herbal tea notes mixed with lemon!"

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Strawberry Pretzel Bars
UPC: 843283106492

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Strawberry-Pretzel-Bars-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/801451948
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Strawberry-Pretzel-Bars-Wax-Cubes/396116169

Notes: Fresh sliced summer strawberries stirred with cane sugar and sweet vanilla infused whipped cream atop a rich butter and salted pretzel crust

It's a super rich, sweet creamy strawberry scent with a little bit of saltiness. I don't smell pretzels per se, like no bready note, but the saltiness gives it an extra richness that makes this scent so fantastic. A couple of people said this smells a lot like Better Homes & Gardens Wild Berry Cheesecake. Someone said it smells like a "syrupy dessert topping strawberry, not a fake scent, very yummy!" Someone else said, "You get the juicy base strawberry note but a hint of salty pretzel also comes in. Love the sweet & savory combo!"

Throw: Medium, 3.25 out of 5



Sunlit Frasier Fir
UPC: 843283106508

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Sunlit-Frasier-Fir-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/211918392
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-gardens-Bhg-Sunlit-Fraiser-Fir-Wax-Cubes/792576976

Notes: Fresh citrus, aromatic evergreen, and dazzling white fir combined with intriguing notes of gently smoked balsam, precious woods, and a dash of festive spice

It's a pine scent. It's got a little bit of a "harsh" pine note (rather than a smoky woodsy spruce type scent), and I don't detect any other notes or sweetness. It's a nice pine scent though, and perfect for mixing with other scents like orange, lemon, fruit, vanilla, lavender, cologne, etc. Someone said it smells like "every other Christmas tree scent. Really crisp & woodsy, no sweetness."

Throw: Bold, 5 out of 5



Tropical Island Dream
UPC: 843283106515

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-Gardens-2-5-oz-Tropical-Island-Dream-Scented-Wax-Melts-4-Pack/999298867
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-and-Gardens-Scented-Wax-Cubes-Tropical-Island-Dream/889242536

Notes: Citrus lemon and grapefruit shimmering with red currant and touches of peach wrapped in warm jasmine and fresh peony over breezy musk and amber.

A very sour scent with a lemon note that has a little bit of a gasoline vibe. But it actually isn't quite that awful. It's not the same kind of sour as the new ScentSationals Flamingo scent, which is more of a pungent, slightly "warm" fruity scent and smells fantastic. This scent is harsher and not fruity. It might be a dupe of ScentSationals Isla Bonita from 2016, but I don't have that scent anymore to compare.

Throw: Strong, 3.5 out of 5



Want to discuss this review and other store bought wax? Just join our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/scentedwaxretail.

Also, I offer a FREE review service for U.S. wax melt companies (retail, indie/vendor, and direct sales), where I review and promote your wax melts on this website (8,500+ new visitors per month), YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and more. It's a great way to promote your brand and get more customers! If interested, just leave a comment below with your email address and website where I can view your products.